I want to thank everyone who took the time to write and give me feedback and encouragement on the launch of my website!  Your feedback is invaluable and I am deeply grateful!

Someone wanted to know more about my Le Creuset.  If your not familiar with this amazing line read on!  Since 1925 this fine porcelain-enamel cookware has been manufactured in the small French village of Fresnoyle-Grand.  The cast iron core distributes heat like no other cookware and I am told that Chefs around the world prefer Le Creuset over other many other types of cookware.

Note:  If you are cooking in a Le Creuset you must put Olive Oil or something else in the bottom of it and bring up the heat slowly.  From there, you will find that it stays very hot and you do not need to turn up your heat as much as a recipe may call for.

But, if truth be told, I bought my first piece because I loved the way it looked.  Mine is a round French Oven in a bright, cheerful Yellow!  This thing makes me happy just sitting on the stove top!  This definitely falls in the category of things that make my heart sing.  

My first dish in my Le Creuset was a Beef Stew that wowed!  I loved that I could cook this on the stovetop – put the whole thing in the fridge with the leftovers – carry it to my neighbors house for dinner the next night – and reheat it on their stove top.  What can I say, it’s the little things that make me smile!

BTW, I’ll post the recipe on my website under the “My Favorite Things” tab on Tuesday so be sure to come back and visit then.

Leave a Reply

